Equalities & Inclusion to be discussed at Communities Consortium 7 April

A discussion paper I have written on Croydon Communities Consortium developing its equalities and inclusion policy will be discussed at its meeting on Tuesday 7 April.

CCC 7 April

This is one of CCC’s regular public meetings, put on in South Norwood as a result of a request made at the AGM in November.

Everyone is welcome to attend, irrespective of where they live or work.  Come, meet and hear the views of others, share a notice, offer an item up for discussion or debate.

Key updates:

  • Policing matters – A senior officer from the local policing team will be joining us to provide a brief update and take questions from the floor.
  • Regeneration & plans to consult on 20 mph zones – We’ve invited council officers involved in regeneration plans for South Norwood and the 20 mph proposal.
  • Croydon Council’s Equalities and Inclusion policy – Sean Creighton has proposed an item for discussion on the night, relating to the Council’s interim Equalities and Inclusion policy, recently agreed. The papers are available on our website.

Croydon Communities Consortium

CroydonNeighbourhoods@gmail.com 

CCC website

 

About seancreighton1947

Since moving to Norbury in July 2011 I have been active on local economy issues with Croydon TUC and Croydon Assembly, and am a member of the latter's Environment Forum. I am a member of the 5 Norbury Residents Associations Joint Planning Committee, and a Governor of Norbury Manor Primary School. I write for Croydon Citizen at http://thecroydoncitizen.com. I co-ordinate the Samuel Coleridge-Taylor and Croydon Radical History Networks and advise the North East People's History Project.. I give history talks and lead history walks. I retired in 2012 having worked in the community/voluntary sector and on heritage projects. My history interests include labour movement, mutuality, Black British, slavery & abolition, Edwardian roller skating and the social and political use of music and song. I have a particular interest in the histories of Battersea and Wandsworth, Croydon and Lambeth. I have a publishing imprint History & Social Action Publications.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Equalities & Inclusion to be discussed at Communities Consortium 7 April

  1. Toyin Oke Latinwo says:

    I am very keen to find out about this Croydon’s Equality and Inclusion policy.As my experience shows the Council is very unequal in its treatment of non- indigenous populace. My family and I have become very disillusioned with all this high sounding and ” admirable” policies bandied around. This talk has proven to be very cheap and hollow from a borough such as Croydon Council. I have come to detest almost everything about this council.I am yet to meet someone who can disabuse my mind and thinking of the great inequalities promoted by this council.

Leave a Reply

